An appreciative moment…

As I was standing at the sink today thinking what a gorgeous Spring day it was and how lucky I was to be able to sit on the front lawn and have a picnic lunch with my girls, I had a moment of appreciation.  How lucky we are to be homeschooling. School kids just don’t get to do this any day of the week.

Another thought, how great it is when we can make an appointment at any time of day. I rang the hairdressers to make appointments for the girls. When I said they were 5 & 6, she asked what time I would like (assuming they would be at school during the day). “Oh anytime….” I said.  “Yep 12 noon is fine.”  Its the same with the chiropractor – they are always so booked out outside of school hours but lucky us, we can fit in anytime of day.

If we wanted we could haed off right now for the park or shops or ….anywhere we wanted.  Lucky us!

~ by homeschoollearningforlife on September 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
