OUR HOMESCHOOL SET-UP

Our dining room:
This is where I keep most of their work & activities for the week. The girls just choose which activity they would like to do next. Of course some of them they turn their nose up at, so I just leave them there or try to interest them later on, may be even adapt the activity to suit their interests. (note the horses head on the Maths sheet – Miss 6 loves horses).

Getting organised:
The girls have paper scrapbooks for each subject – Maths, English, Science, which we paste each days work into. As you can see we have been reviewing number 9.

I draw up charts with lists of activites that are useful for revision and tick them as we use them (say 3-4 times a month) – saves me having to think up ideas every week. I just use the same ones over again, eg. Making playdough letters/words, Frij magnet sentences, Leap pad, Cut up words.
I keep a list of all the useful websites I come across over time next to the computer, listed under different subjects such as Phonics, Science, Animal studies, etc, otherwise my Favourites list would be enormous!

~ by homeschoollearningforlife on February 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “OUR HOMESCHOOL SET-UP”

  1. oh, you look so organized! I’m jealous! lol! I love your idea of the file for favorites-I will have to borrow that one! My favorites list is very hard to wade through!
    Darci (mom2boys @GCM) 🙂

  2. I blog quite often andd I truly appreciate your information.
    The rticle has really peaked myy interest. I’m going to take a
    note of your blog and keep checking for new details about
    once a week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

  3. Thanks for the good writeup. It actually was once a entertainment account
    it. Glance complicated to far introduced agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we communicate?

  4. Right here iѕ the rіght web site fοr everyone who hopes
    to finԁ out about this topic. Үou understand а whole lot its almost hard to argue wіth you (not
    that I really ωould ωant to…HaHa). Yоu certainly puut а new spion οn a subject
    ωhich has bеen discussed fоr decades. Excellent stuff, јust great!

Leave a Reply

 
